Heritage Award Nominations

Heritage Award Nominations

The California Baptist Historical Society seeks Heritage Award nominees who have made outstanding contributions to California Southern Baptist history and/or have made a significant impact in promoting the importance of that history.

Nominees should have shown rare and unusual dedication to the cause of California Baptist history through such means as writing, teaching, denominational and local church service, archival and library development, communicating the heritage or interpreting the history of California Southern Baptists.

To send an online nomination click here.

See the downloads on this page to print a pdf form and mail to:

Communications Group
California Southern Baptist Convention
678 E. Shaw Avenue
Fresno CA 93710

Please include supporting information about the nominee.

Here is an alphabetical list of past Heritage Award recipients.

Lawrence Au Samuel Dunham Monty McWhorter
Edwin Bailey Dean Durbin Clarence Moore
James Baker Bill & Jean East Quinn Morgan
Bill & Wilma Bell Stanley & Ruby Fogle
Averil Mouser
Earl Bigelow Wendell & Emily Foss
David Oglesby
HO Black Thurmond George
Jack O'Neal
Toney Blackwell Al Greenwalt
Glen Paden
VE Boyd JL & Esther Harden
"Pat" Patillo
JL Brantley Ed Harness
Cecil Pearson
RG Brister Robert Hughes
Sid Peterson
Edd & Flo Brown Bates Ivey
Doyle Phillips
Olie Brown Joe January
Stanley Polk
Delores Calkin Toxie Jarrell
SG Posey
WA Carleton Max Kell Val Prince
Larry Carpenter Tom Kelly Robert Rooks
Walt Carney George Kendall Shelden Russell
Dave Chamblin Dorothy Kilpatrick Daniel Sotelo
Cherry Chang RW Lackey WB Timberlake
Bill & Elois Clem Timothy Lin Don & Anna Jane Venosdel
CR "Clel" Collier HB Long Edmund Walker
Jack Combs Floyd Looney James Warren
Earl Crawford BN Lummus Sam Wilcoxon
Joe Davis Dale & June Martin Paul Wilkerson
Francis DuBose Polly McNabb Jim Winchester

This Convention serves our culturally diverse congregations as we fulfill the Great Commandment and the Great Commission.